Virtual Run Charity Fundraiser – Voting Round 1

As you might, or might not know (if you’re new here!), I’m a little bit of a runner (slash-jogger-walker-shuffler)… I also love running for the bling-also known as a ‘finishers medal’. Recently, I’ve come across this awesome trend of “Virtual Running Events”. These are fundraisers in which anyone can enter and complete a nominated distance 3km, 5km, half, full, ultra (cumulative or all at once!) wherever they like (treadmill, trail, road) — walk, run, jog, shuffle – even cycling! By registering and paying the registration fee, they earn a ‘finishers medal’. Since the ones I’ve entered have been so amazing and inspiring, I thought it would be awesome to run one as well. The more the merrier, as the saying goes! At the moment it’s in the ‘planning stages’, but I can promise you some fun bling! I asked online for people to nominate a favourite charity they feel could benefit from donations. From this, I’ve created a poll in which to narrow down the TOP 3. Once the TOP 3 have been chosen, I will then post another poll for FINAL vote. I will then work with the winning charity to gather all the requirements to run an online fundraiser for them. I’m so very excited to get shoes moving and make this a great success!  Please, share this poll with everyone, and get those votes happening! Poll closes in one week.

 

Please click on the nominees name for more information.

make-a-difference-poem
*The cost of entry will depend on how much it is to manufacture the “finishers medal”. ALL proceeds will go to the elected charity (no money will be made on this event)*
 
4 thoughts on “Virtual Run Charity Fundraiser – Voting Round 1

  1. Hi Genevieve,
    Again thank you so much for our inclusion in this fun run as a nominee!
    We’ve noted that the links at the bottom of the post don’t work (my guess is that they require ‘http://’ before the ‘www.’ part). Just thought we’d let you know!

  2. Pingback: Virtual Charity Run Fundraiser – Top 3 Final Voting | Life...Love....and Everything In Between

I'd love to hear your thoughts

