The Doctor Creating Happiness

Last week was the annual book week parade at Mr6’s school so I thought I’d share some fun pics with you all of his ‘character’ he chose. When he said he wanted to be “The Doctor” I didn’t hesitate at all, in fact I may have embraced it enthusiastically!

A quick trip on ebay and voila… the Doctor was born.  Mr6 and I have been bonding over “Doctor Who” for about a year now. It’s been so much fun discovering it with him, and we quite often get into some philosophical discussions over the Doctor and his companions!! We started at the “Ninth” of the ‘new generation’ although I do remember as a kid watching the series on the ABC. I recently went to an op shop and managed to score big on some of the old tapes, getting just about the whole catalogue, plus some Torchwood (Captain Jack..mmmm) so now we can go back in time and space for adventures and more! Here’s our excitement for Doctor Who wrapped up in pics!!

SUPER HAPPY EXCITED to finally have his hands on a Sonic Screwdriver! He chose the 11th Doctor

SUPER HAPPY EXCITED to finally have his hands on a Sonic Screwdriver! He chose the 11th Doctor

The future Doctor?!!!

The future Doctor?!!!

Do you watch Doctor Who? What’s your favourite episode? My favourite is Vincent & The Doctor, with Vincent Van Gogh..I can cry EVERY time I watch it!

Who’s your favourite companion?? I tend to like all of them for different reasons, but really,whoshirt7 Rose & The Doctor made me cry, but Donna made me laugh so hard! I own a few shirts with Companions on them, and just yesterday received a shipment of some more shirts… I don’t ‘think’ I have a problem…..although….

Thanks for reading….. until next time.. hope you have a Wibbly Wobbly Timey Wimey Awesome Custard & Fish Fingers Fantastic kinda day!

I'd love to hear your thoughts

