Jumping Back Into The Blog Life!

Hi!
Yes, it really is a blog post! The first in …. 1-2-3 months? No, make that, all year!! Whoopsie! I’ve been so busy and the blog took a back burner, but I’m back!!! I’ve also changed the name of the blog and have decided to make it a general topic one, rather than a ‘weight loss’ one.

Since I’ve been gone I’ve done so, so many things!

In February I had the chance the meet Michelle Bridges at a book signing!! It was great to say Hello and Thank you to the person who’s helped to change my views and ways to live life!

Image

In April I signed up and completed the Canberra Times 10km fun run. It was a great goal to have and was a really fun time. My husband did it with me and being his first time, it was a really great atmosphere.

Image

In May, for the first time in the 5 years I’ve been lucky enough to celebrate Mother’s Day, I did not sleep in!!! Instead I participated in the Mother’s Day Classic and did the 4km walk. I was originally going to run, but hubs wanted to participate in the run, so I went in the next event. The kids had a great time getting faces painted, dancing the music and jumping around!

Image

I joined a fantastic group of Sydney 12WBTers and we climbed Mt Kosciusko! The highest point in Australia! It was an AMAZING feeling and achievement and I was very, very grateful to get the last minute opportunity thanks to Rach, a fellow member of the 12WBT who couldn’t make it.

Image   Image ImageImage

I attempted a second round of the Michelle Bridges 12WBT, after a very successful 18kg loss my first round. Unfortunately I didn’t commit myself the way I should have and there was no progress, but no setbacks either.

I also had the opportunity to travel (alone!!!) to America and visit with some awesome people that I’ve known online, and in life’s past. It was absolutely wonderful! I went to Vegas and almost lost a whole day after experiencing things the way they should be!!! It was a very Hangover moment when I woke up in the middle of the day, I threw up, and discovered I’d lost half a toenail..oh and I think I was still sleeping in a formal dress I bought?!?  I hired a car and ended up with a Convertible Mustang, Yellow! My very own Bumblebee! I cruised along the highway from Las Vegas to Arizona and had the most amazing, soul-searching, quiet, experience. When “they” say some things are good for the soul, I think those moments where what “they” were talking about!

ImageImageImage

So why am I back to blogging? Well I am mainly doing it as a place to put my thoughts down, on life, love, everything in between, and also because after gaining 2kgs I’ve realised that I am not finished with my weight loss and fitness journey. There is still much to do. By acknowledging that here, I feel that I can keep myself accountable and have a place to diarise all the mundane, or the fun stuff! I’m still having my children involved with all things fitness and my 5year old son is always excited to join me on a ‘run’. We recently bought him a good pair of joggers and he can’t get enough of it!

Image

I’m also on an “organising” spree with my life. That includes house, life and everything in between! I was recently introduced to The Organised Housewife blog and I am in love! Simple, easy tips to get things back in order! Yesterday I spent ALL day going through a handy-dandy check-list from the website and I have to say, I’ve never felt so focused or in control when it came to the housework! I’ve always wanted to be a 50’s housewife! You know the one? Clean house, dinner on the table, kids happy, secretly sipping vodka in her water glass all day long!!!

Here’s my first attempt at organising: 3 kids means 3 lots of bags and clothes that need to be sorted. I’ve now used our hallway as a bag station because I figured we always have to go through it to get to the front door, or to the back room where we live most of the time. I also created an art of the week spot, so that we can rotate the artwork, and finally get it off my fridge, which made it look so cluttered!

Image

I’m also participating in the 20 Days to organise & clean your home challenge being run by The Organised Housewife blog I mentioned above. Pre-season tasks are the order of the day at the moment and the excitement is great! I’m holding on to hope I can complete this challenge and be more centred in the home and life!

On top of everything I’ve listed I’ve done many more things, and have also started university! I’m studying to be an Early Childhood/Primary school teacher. It’s been a life long goal of mine and the timing all fell into place. I’m doing it all online, which is an interesting concept, and am learning many great lessons in needing to be organised, prioritising, NOT-procrastinating, and to focus! I’ll have many, many years until I’m finally in a classroom, but all good things come to those who work hard!!

So that’s it…. We’ve got a long way to go, but everything is moving along nicely! I hope you’ll join me from time to time on this never ending journey called… Life!

5 thoughts on “Jumping Back Into The Blog Life!

  1. Pingback: Jumping Back Into The Blog Life! | Life…Love….and Everything In Between

I'd love to hear your thoughts

