Dedicating my Kms

It’s been a while since I’ve been here. Holiday season and all that!??! who knows, anywho it’s a new year which means it’s back to the path to a new me. New Year – New Theme, hope you like it!

When I left you I had lost 15 kilos and had gone from 89kgs to 74kgs. A huge achievement considering I had set that 15 goal for 6 months!! Over the last month I feel as though I’ve been losing focus slowly, although the lessons I’ve learned along the way have never truly left my mind. I think that has helped to overcome some of the fear that I would revert to old ways and gain, gain, gain!

During the time away from blogging I had a great little break with friends in Canberra and also had such a wonderful birthday! I decided that it was my birthday and I was going to give myself the best gift of no stress! It’s amazing how even when I gave myself this freedom and took the pressure off, I didn’t feel the need to go absolutely crazy! We saw We Bought a Zoo (Highly HIGHLY recommended!), enjoyed a beautiful mexican dinner and indulged in some delicious cocktails (Oh how I miss those empty calorific drinks!!)

Made with Love

Birthday Breakfast - One indulgence on a special day is acceptable - right!?!!!

A couple of days after my birthday I met up with a few fellow Sydney 12WBTers and we embarked on a bush walk in the Blue Mountains. It was a great day for it and although I didn’t do as many calories as I truly thought I would, it was a very enjoyable couple of hours and a wonderful achievement when we made it to the end!!!

So Many Steps!!!!

So that bought me to the next stage of getting these grams gone! I needed to find some additional motivation. I saw a post on Facebook by Jayne (a fellow 12Wbter) who had said she will dedicate 1km to each LIKE she got on her status. I was watching her numbers climb, climb, climb and thought, hmmm this might be a good idea, except there’s no way I’m going to get around to do over 60kms!!! So I set a few guidelines and asked my Facebook friends to help me start running again. I said I’d dedicate a km to each of them. In the end I got 41 people = 41kms, and I added the family to make it 45! I’ve started the runs, but must remember to try to get out there early as the summer heat is a killer!!

With everything I do, I need accountability so I’ve got the pics to prove it!! I’m 12kms down and each time I’m managing to improve the time.

Steady as she goes, isn’t that the saying? It’s definitely what I’m doing! I enjoy running, although I struggle sometimes, I just love being outside and

being able to clear my head. I saw this image on Facebook and it gave me such a chuckle that I had to share, for all those that feel they may not be able to do it, or I’m sure there’s a few of you who can relate…

Every day is not always roses and is not always great, and there have been many times where I’ve felt that I’ve been straying on the path of focus and achieving. I think our biggest critic is ourselves and that I need to work on a lot of things with my inner self so that I can have them reflect on my new outer self. There are many days where I still can’t see the huge amount of weight loss that I’ve achieved. I think it’s because I’ve spent so many years as the way I was? I’m not sure. I weighed in today and was down from 74kgs back from my last post to 71.9kgs!! Through all the small efforts and staying consistent within my limits and boundaries I am leading myself to success. I just need my mind to catch up! There are also times where I think ‘Wow, have I really done that?’….looking at those numbers, I am only 2.9kgs away from a 20kg loss!! Twenty freakin kilos? That’s just madness! That’s my 4 1/2 year old!! Anyway, I think I’m rambling now!!! I’ll leave you with another great capture I got from Facebook. I love Mish and everything she has helped me achieve, but I also love Jillian Micheals, and on her Facebook the other day she said something that I really needed to see and read at that very exact moment (the world works in those weird ways, hey?!)

Remember to believe in yourself and you will achieve. Thanks for reading, I hope to hear from you all and would love to know how you all spent your holidays and what fun things you did?!

I'd love to hear your thoughts

