Finale Celebrations and In Between Weigh Ins

Hi All!

I haven’t posted about last weeks finale celebrations because I wasn’t sure how to put everything into words (I know right, me…not knowing how to put things into words?!?!)

Basically, it was amazing, inspiring, fun and an opportunity of a lifetime.

Through the generosity of Mum looking after the kids and a ride in from a fellow 12WBTer  (thanks Sue!) I was able to attend the Finale Workout at Centennial Park. I was among 1000+ other people, celebrating our 12 week achievements!!!! It was an amazing vibe and there was so much passion and happiness in the air. Wearing my purple “Sydney crew” singlet it was great to be able to identify fellow Sydneysiders and say Hello to them and introduce myself, even if I’ve never met them before.

I thought the best way to show you was in photos, so I’m just going to post some up here…

Sydney Crew with Mish before the workout - already pumped to go!

Getting into it!!!!!

Why am I smiling? Oh right, a break in the routine!!

We did it!! Sydney Crew AFTER shot!! (What is UP with my face?!?!!!)

It was a brilliant morning and I was so glad I got to go. It truly was a celebration of the 14.1kgs I managed to drop on my own. I thoroughly enjoyed working out with others and hope that they can do similar things during the rounds (not just at end, that’d be awesome!)

Up until the Friday, I wasn’t going to be attending the finale party. We couldn’t afford it, nor could we find babysitters. Through the generosity and luck I was given a ticket by a fellow 12WBTer! (Thanks Diana)

It was a wonderful night and I was truly inspired by the people who were there. The night was a definite affirmation for me to come back next round and to smash my final weight loss before possibly getting into a Lean & Fit program. If they can, then I definitely can!

Me all dressed and ready to go!!!

***as a follow-up, I am now giving this dress away! Dare I say it, it was too big!! I spent all night making sure the top wasn’t falling apart or off and letting everything hang out! Even the Hollywood tape failed me!!! Another cause for celebration!!!***

and now…. the official round of 12wbt is over and the pre-season of the new round doesn’t start until mid-January, but that’s not stopping me! I still have just under 10 kilos to goal and I’m giving myself a head start. So without further ado .. another update:

This whole experience has been a change for life. So many small things are making sense and are making a difference. I recently read something on my Facebook written by a health advisor. She said something to the effect of: Use your calories like you would with money. Budget them. Don’t give up the things you really love, if you don’t want to, but instead put them within your budget.  I truly believe this is also a successful way to help you out. If you aren’t ready to give up the things you’re attached to, then don’t. Just be accountable for them, but also remember to think – does my body need this to survive, or am I just eating this because I’m emotionally attached to it!?! Food for thought.

This has been my mini mantra throughout - it just makes sense!!!

AND WHEN ALL ELSE FAILS..this is WILDLY APPROPRIATE:

Thanks so much for reading about this journey. I hope in some way I’ve helped you out in your own journeys. I’ve appreciated all the wonderful words and signs of support. It’s meant so much to me! I’ll be back next round to blog lots and I’ll also be adding a vlogging component to the site. It’ll be easier for me to talk things out and you’ll be able to see me in all my tired, exhausted worked out glory!! Hope to see you then!!

2 thoughts on “Finale Celebrations and In Between Weigh Ins

  1. I have loved reading your blog Gen, thanks again for pointing me in the direction of the 12wbt for Round 1 2012~ I cant wait to get started!!! through you i have found girls who are even closer to where i live to work out with and who are also giving me support, its such a wonderful community to be in, and if you can do it, and if they can do it, then I can do it!

  2. Pingback: Emazoning it…. Learning to walk before I run | Life...Love....and Everything In Between

I'd love to hear your thoughts

