INRABLBIDPOBD What Does It Mean?

It’s Not A Bucket List If I’m Not Planning To Die Any Time Soon, Right?

Soooo….. as many of you reading the blog are aware, I have been participating in the Michelle Bridges 12 week body transformation program. I signed up full of nerves and excitement, unaware of how exactly it would change my life. Change my life, it has!!!

Not only have I lost an amount of weight I never thought I could, I’ve also felt so much better about myself and about life. My only problem is, I’m a stay-at-home-Mum to three children under four and it can get mundane. I wouldn’t swap my children for the world because they make me a better person. Thing is, I was reflecting on the focus I’ve had for the past 12 weeks and I’ve been thinking I need something else in my life. I can’t seem to find a part-time or after-hours job anywhere *insert sad face* and for that I’ve really been feeling unfulfilled.  I’ve felt like a third wheel all my life, and I’ve been trying to figure out a way to deal with these issues. My very wise Mum told me it was time to make my own wheel, so I’m going for it. That’s why I’ve decided to make a Bucket List.

I’ve decided to call it It’s-Not-Really-A-Bucket-List-Because-I-Don’t-Plan-On-Being-Dead or INRABLBIDPOBD for short. Great idea, right?!? So, I’m giving myself until December 31st to make the list, and I’m giving myself 5 years from January, 1st 2012 to complete them.

This is where you come in. I want to know what you think I should put on my INRABLBIDPOBD. Is there somewhere you’ve been, or something you’ve done that you think would make me a better person, or make me see the world in a different light? Is there an experience, or a book you’ve read that has changed your life? I want to know about it, so I can add it to the list!  I’m up for ‘just about anything’ … there are some things I just can’t do.. like eating slugs and snails, but you get the idea…..

I’ve started compiling my list and so far we have….

VISIT MACHU PICHU – this has been a DREAM of mine for a very long time, I am extremely interested in archaeology and want to go to Peru to see this wonder of the world.

WORK ON AN ARCHAEOLOGICAL DIG SOMEWHERE IN THE WORLD  – it’s dirty work, but someones gotta do it!

VISIT EGYPT  – Egyptology is fascinating, I’d love to see more, up close and personal.

COMPLETE A 1/2 MARATHON EVERY YEAR FOR 5 YEARS. – You might remember I blogged that I’ve completed 2 1/2 marathons years  ago, when I was living overseas. I’ve recently started running again and think this is a very fulfilling task

ATTEND THE WRITING COMMUNITY MEET-UP IN LAS VEGAS IN JUNE 2012  – those who know me, know that I am frantically trying to eBay, sell, auction anything to get money for this, a job would be nice, but haven’t had much luck!

RECONNECT WITH MY BIRTH FAMILY – My birth father is no longer living, but I believe I do have family that live in SA that I really should connect with.

LOSE ANOTHER 5-7 KILOS TO GET TO OPTIMUM WEIGHT – It’s true that I’ve lost quite a lot of weight already, but I’m not there yet! Will be signing up to the next round of the Michelle Bridges 12 week body transformation, set to start in February 2012.

SEE LEE MACDOUGALL LIVE

SEE SAM BRADLEY LIVE

SEE MARCUS FOSTER LIVE
These are all together as they all mean the same thing. The music of these guys has touched me beyond words and I’d love nothing more than to see them sing their tunes live. I’ve already seen Bobby Long live and it was Fantastic.

BE AN EXTRA IN A MOVIE or TV SHOW  – We can all dream, right? Voted Most Likely to become an Actress in High school *laughs* so let’s see if we can make it onscreen, even if it’s just in the background!

INSPIRE SOMEONE TO DO SOMETHING TO CHANGE THEIR LIFE– it’s the small things.

VISIT HAWAII – who hasn’t always wanted to go to Hawaii? I know I do!

EXPERIENCE MARDI GRAS IN NEW ORLEANS, LA – this was suggested to me from someone who grew up in NOLA.

EXPERIENCE SYDNEY MARDI GRAS – very much UNLIKE the NOLA Mardi Gras, but just as fun! I live in Sydney, but have never been!

LEARN TO PLAY THE GUITAR – I’ve mentioned how much I love the guitar in music. I remember learning Bad Moon Rising in grade 6, but that was it! I’d love nothing more than to learn guitar..anyone wanna teach me!?

So come on readers! Bring me your best items for my bucket. I’ll keep adding and on December 31st, 2011, will post the final list! Then you can watch me tick each one-off and maybe even help along the way! After all, it’s not called Social Networking for nothing?!!!

I’ll see you all for Wednesday Weigh-In tomorrow! Last one for this rounds challenge!!!


6 thoughts on “INRABLBIDPOBD What Does It Mean?

  1. Something I couldn’t have on my bucket list (but you may like on yours) because I have already done it three times – read the Stephenie Meyer Twilight books – I have loved reading them every time – twice in real books and once on my e-Reader.

    Complete a biathlon / triathlon

    Go to a World Series baseball game

    Follow a sport that I know nothing about and learn what I can about it

    Try one new recipe a week for a month / 3 months / 6 months

    Spend one night per week playing board games with the family instead of watching TV – have a board game night.

    Good luck with your weigh in tomorrow – you have done such an amazing job in the past 12 weeks – keep up the good work !

    • Hi Linda!
      Thanks for the suggestions!
      Confession: Can’t put #1 on my list either, I’ve read them too many times to count – Out and Proud Twilighter here…

      I just don’t have an urge to complete a biathlon or triathlon to be honest. I’ve never been a swimmer and would struggle far too much…

      I would Love to go to a world series game! I’ve been to minor league baseball, but never the big leagues!

      I think I like your thinking behind follow a sport and find out all about it! I love NRL and have had the opportunity to go to a lot of games and meet a lot of players..now..what sport shall we pick!?

      Love board games, and you know what? We don’t spend enough time doing it… My 4yo loves Yahtzee! Maybe I’ll drag it out again 🙂

      Thanks for the suggestions!!!!!!!!

  2. Inspire someone to do something to change their life can be crossed off your list! Your the reason why i am going to do the 12wbt next year:P

I'd love to hear your thoughts

