Something good in every day

I saw this image today and it really made me think about how far I’ve come in the past 8 weeks. I’ve been through a fair bit in my 32 years. I feel like I’ve been on the roller coaster of emotions and the operator wasn’t letting me off. That was before I was empowered through this transformation. Another bloody cliche coming up–get yourself organized and your priorities straight and you will be much happier. For the longest time I felt like I was slipping on the negative nelly path. No offense to Nelly, but it’s just not the path I want to be on. I want to be over on the Positive Polly one, where they have smiles and
Rainbows and everyone visits care-a-lot…ok ok, you got me, the kids are starting to creep into my thoughts, but I secretly do love their new obsession
With the Care Bears…just call me Funshine! I feel as though I’ve digressed terribly! What I’m trying to say is, not every day is going to be awesome and wonderful and a success, but…….if you sit down at the end of a shit day, reflect and put the bad stuff away and find at least one good thing that happened…then there is hope….Hope for happiness, hope for success and hope for tomorrow.

20111102-230224.jpg

I'd love to hear your thoughts

