Weekend Quote

 

Who am I? What have I done with myself? Where’s the old me? To be honest, I’m starting to figure out who I am, I’m starting to realise I’ve put that other person away, for life, and the old me has turned into the new me. I’m not talking about a miraculous body transformation-that takes time, but I am talking about the person who got out of bed on a Saturday morning and by 8.30am had already completed Jillian Michaels Ripped Week 2 and a 20 minute Zumba session! All before the girls were awake! I feel revitalised!

Although the last two days have been quite emotional and I’ve felt really low I know that I have needed to push through these feelings and know that it’s a change, it’s a life-style and it will make me better. It already has.

I’m not that person who wants to stay in bed all day. I’m not that person who would rather eat pizza than cook something quickly (or find a healthy fast alternative) and I’m not this person who say’s Fuck It, I Give Up.  Be the best person you can be and don’t give up…ever.

P.S – if you know who said this quote I’d love to know. It feels very Jillian to me, but I’ve googled and can’t seem to come up with an answer

 

 

 

 

 

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts

