Thank you Mr. Jobs

 As you are more than likely aware, we lost a very important man today. Steve Jobs passed away after battling pancreatic cancer. I’m writing this post to Thank Mr. Jobs in my own way. Almost 2 years ago now, I saw the light and got an iPhone 3GS. From that moment on, my life changed. Now, my hubs might say it changed for the worse, but I say the better. It’s true, the phone is basically another appendage and I carry it everywhere! I remember one time as I was getting in the shower, my husband said “You’d take that in the shower if you could get a waterproof cover, wouldn’t you?” I jumped and said, “You can get those?” He just shook his head and rolled his eyes!

The reason I am thanking Steve is because, he has helped me lose weight and gain control of my life! Without my iPhone, I wouldn’t be using myfitnesspal to track and control my calories and I wouldn’t be using all the runkeeper apps, or the pedometers. Running along to the beat of my iPod and knowing that I can just keep going. Through this technology, I have been able to lose almost 10kgs (to date). I’d say that would not be the case did I not have this technology at my fingertips!

This quote was floating around the interwebs today, and I can’t express how much I believe it’s so poignant to my weight-loss journey.

We are the ones that are in control of our lives, and we are the ones who will make a change! Don’t waste time not striving to be the person you can be and the person you know will make you better.  You are the only one who can do it -so what are you waiting for? Get out there and believe it, and do it!

 

Rest In Peace, Steve.

 

 

 

 

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts

