Wednesday Weigh-In Week 2

 

I have to be honest and tell you that I was scared to get up this morning and weigh myself. I have been eating right and I’ve been moving at any opportunity I can but I also feel that in the last 2-3 days I haven’t done as much calorie burning as I possibly could. I’m not sure what happened to my mind-set but it started to lag. I knew this would come, just didn’t realise it would come so soon! We’re only a week and a half into the challenge and we have a long way to go so I have to pull myself together and keep going!

After weigh-in this morning I can now say that I am more than motivated to move. I was worried I wouldn’t lose or it would be a small loss, and although a loss is a loss I was looking for numbers. I was thrilled when I weighed myself! Half asleep I managed to read through the scales and see the numbers have dropped!

We are now down a TOTAL of:

 

I am absolutely astonished, excited and amazed and completely, utterly motivated to keep those numbers moving!

The self-control is a lot less challenging than I thought. I went to Gloria Jean’s yesterday and when I would usually indulge in a Banana Bread or Pear & Raspberry Bread (yum) I actually bought some fruit & nut mix (after checking the packet!) Mochas are still my vice but I’ve cut down rapidly!

I am enjoying the food on the program and find that at night it’s quite enjoyable cooking something new and cooking with fresh ingredients. When I ‘plate up’ and we sit down at the table it’s a nice feeling, and then realising that the portion sizes are ‘more than enough’ makes me think of all those meals that I piled on my plate and ate, regardless of whether I needed that much, or most likely, I didn’t!

I think I’ve managed to get a Double Jogger pram from someone, just need to arrange to pick it up. If I do then I plan on having Cooper ride his bike and the girls in the pram while I go for a jog! On the days Cooper is at day-care, or next year, he’ll be at school, I’ll be able to pop the girls in and get out and move, move, move! I was at the park the other day and Cooper insisted we play chasings – who knew a 4 year old could out run a 32 year old! Wow, that was a reality check to get fit!

We’re only in the middle of week 2 but I’m ready to keep going. Goals seem achievable now, more than ever.  I never thought I’d be able to shift the first 5 kilos, but that’s because I’ve never really tried before. If I’d known it was this easy, I would have done it a long time ago!

 

 

Just keep Moving - Just keep Moving...

 

On an end note, I’d like to send a special shout-out to my Mummy! Mum has struggled with her weight for a long time, due to a lot of things. After spending time with her, she’s now on a mission to get her health back on track and has started walking on her treadmill and making the right food choices! I’m so proud of that! Together, we can support each other…although…I still do love your chicken schnitzel, rissoles and cauliflower cheese, Mum! Maybe next time, I’ll just have to have ‘smaller’ portions…not the whole container!!!!!   x

 

Mum - this is me giving you a high-five! Keep Going Keep Going!

 

 

I also forgot to mention that I tweeted to Mish when the kids were working out with me! I showed her the blog post and got this response:

Knowing Mish is on my side HELPS keep me moving!

3 thoughts on “Wednesday Weigh-In Week 2

I'd love to hear your thoughts

