week one – check

 

 

Hello! I’m here I’m here I swear!!  Week one is complete and I know I haven’t blogged a lot but I wasn’t sure how to put into words some of the things that have been going through my head this week.

I’m going to use a major cliche here and say that Week One of 12wbt has been a Roller Coaster of emotions!!!

Cue cheesy pic of a roller coaster to represent emotions...

I’ve been sticking to my guns and I’ve been doing the work. The food has been interesting and a big lesson in portion sizes!  In fact it was good to see that for our “treat meal” we stuck to healthy foods and couldn’t even finish our plates! One of the best things to come out of my challenge is that my husband is now on board 150% more than he was before and has become a ‘calorie counter’. I mean that in every sense of the word! Now, before he eats anything, he double checks what’s ‘in it’ and ‘how much’ and is it ‘worth it’ … I kinda love that about him!

I think also, one of my biggest hurdles to get over, is my impatience! I am extremely impatient and want things NOW!! I know that this is impossible and all good things will happen to those who work for it sooooo…..

 

 

I’m looking forward to Wednesday Weigh-In and will continue to work hard on my  and my 

after all, the valuable lesson to be learned and earned is we have to work hard to get what we want!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


I'd love to hear your thoughts

