We’ve Only Just Begun…

Hi There! If you’re reading this – then welcome to my blog! If you’re not – then, never mind!

I’m starting this blog to keep myself on track and accountable. I’m about to make a big step and commit to something. I’ve never been great at follow through. I tend to go into things head first and be very enthusiastic and then it dies away and I end up leaving a trail of many half-open projects and endeavours. This is something I won’t be able to do that with. This involves me, being the best I can be and doing the best I can do. This is for me and for nobody else. I’ve decided to start the Michelle Bridges 12 week body transformation, or as people in the know call it 12WBT.

I have tried everything and anything under the sun, as you can imagine. The most weight I’ve ever lost was 5kgs on Lite N Easy and also having some guidance from my sister, who is involved in the world of active lifestyle, and has competed in Body Shaping competitions.  But now, I want to lose a minimum of 10kgs. At least! I want to lose the hips, the bum, thighs, all of it! I want it smaller. In fact, I think it’s a great day to start because when I went to put my only pair of jeans that I own on today, they started to rip! I refuse to go and buy another pair, until I can buy a smaller size!

Maybe I should start with a little about me and why I want to do this?

I’m 32 and a married mum to 3 children under 4. I am currently a stay at home mum but have recently applied for full-time work. As a mum to young children I always feel like I’m on the go and ‘busy’; at the same time I feel like I get nothing achieved! It’s a tough battle of balance and I definitely haven’t mastered it, not sure if I ever will! I can’t join a gym, because the packing all the kids up and trekking off to a gym seems like too much hassle. I also have a husband who does a lot of overnight or lengthy travel. That means I join a gym, I pay the money and then I can’t go. I could walk around my lovely neighbourhood, however when you take 3 kids for a walk, it’s more of a leisurely stroll, not a power walk. I also have the issues of the travelling husband.

These all sound like excuses and I believe they might possibly be. In fact, these excuses are no longer valid. As of today I am putting a stop to all excuses and I’m making myself ‘do’. I can do this, I can achieve this, and I can see this through. I want to make myself a better person and I hope through this challenge I can.  I want to be more self-confident. I want to be happy with myself. I want to look in the mirror and not absolutely hate what I see. I want to buy clothes that look good on me. I don’t want to be frumpy anymore.

I have been watching a lot of the videos and reading the success stories from people who have already completed or are currently completing this challenge. They are inspiring and amazing and I aspire to be one of those stories that people can look back on and say “Wow, if she did it, I can do it.”

If you’re reading this, I need your help in a little way! I need you to hold me accountable! I find that if I am accountable to myself first, and then have others for support and back up I can achieve this. Together, we can help discover myself one gram loss at a time!

I’m just about to go and sign up and pay the money! Look out for updates soon as I start on this journey, join me in the ups and downs. I can’t wait to hear your stories too!

Emotions: Excited, Nervous, A little Scared, Determined.

  

2 thoughts on “We’ve Only Just Begun…

I'd love to hear your thoughts

