No More Excuses


Wasting time, wasting money and not taking responsibility. These are the things that I am going to ensure that I don’t do. I have such a history of starting things, but I don’t finish them. That’s something that is going to be a big hurdle to get over.

No one else CAN do this but me, I am the only person who can do this. I am lucky to have a supportive husband who has said that if it’s going to make me happy then go for it.

I have been road-blocking myself for a very long time.

I’m not motivated enough (Internal excuse)

I’m too busy (External excuses within my control) – on second thought, once breaking these excuses down – I’m not ‘that’ busy!  If I start going to bed early I can get up early, before the kids wake and do what needs to be done. I can start the day in a positive way, instead of being lethargic and wanting to sleep.

…Let go of all the excuses. They are holding me back and I have been using them for so long that I believe that I can get away with them. It’s ridiculous and something that is not a part of my ‘optimistic’ personality that I used to have.

I’m going to stop over thinking my decision ‘not’ to exercise and make sure I move, I do something, starting now. I’m going to kick start my brain into being motivated, no matter what. Let it begin to be a part of my day as a part of every day routine.

Emotions: Motivated

3 thoughts on “No More Excuses

  1. Well done….believe me it will only take a little change for you to realise that you can do it! Once you lose that first kilo I guarantee you will be feeling motivated and keen not to let anything stand in your way! Its not easy and I’m still on a challenge myself but I’ve lost more than I expected and now I don’t wanna go back there! Do you need a get moving companion? Let me know….I’ve also found a few things that can help get the excercise done even if you cant leave the house!! Good luck can’t wait to read more! xxxx

  2. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in
    fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

I'd love to hear your thoughts

